Top Ten Tuesday – Best and Worst Books of the year 2020

The Best and Worst Novels of the year 2020

2020 will go down in history as the first year I failed to meet my GoodReads challenge. That said, here are ten of the best and worst books I read during the year. Note, many if not most were not necessarily released in 2020.

Rather than repeat myself on why I liked or disliked a book, I’ve linked each entry to the review.

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by That Artsy Reader Girl.

The Worst books of 2020

4.The Woman in the Window by A.J. Finn. 3 Stars: My Review

3.Legendborn by Tracy Deonn. 2 Stars: My review

2.Secret Lives by Gabriella Poole. 2 Stars: My review

1.A Crown of Swords by Robert Jordan. 2 Stars: My review

The Best books of 2020

  • Battleground by Jim Butcher (Yes, the irony of both number fives is not lost on me.). 5 Stars: my review
  • The Faye’s Secret by Sara Beth. 4.5 Stars: my review
  • The Fires of Heaven by Robert Jordan. 5 Stars: my review
  • Knife of Dreams by Robert Jordan. 6 Stars: my review

1. Rhythm of War by Brandon Sanderson. 6 Stars (wish I had a system to give it more): my review

And that, is my list of the best and worst books of the year. Here’s hoping 2021 will be a better year.

Leave a comment